Exceptional UM students honored at the Senior Elite virtual party

Many students at the University of Montevallo were honored for their achievements at the University’s Senior Elite Party on November 4, which was held virtually this year due to COVID-19.

The event has a long-standing tradition dating back to 1933 and honors students who have demonstrated excellent academic and leadership abilities during their time on campus. Professors in each university department select the winning students from the senior elite, and the recipients typically have the highest overall and overall GPAs and will graduate with distinction.

The following students have been recognized as Senior Elite:

Biology – Alexis Cortez and Nicole Sparks

Chemistry – Rachael Smith and Hannah Waki

Communication Sciences and Disorders – Sarah Wagner

English – Laura Ling and Michelle Le

Environmental Studies – Savannah Gabrus

Foreign language – French – William Lindbergh

Foreign language – Spanish – Katherine Rivera

Health Professions – Emma Lamoureux

History – Peri McCoy

Mathematics – Milan Ludlage and Evelina Teran

Political Science – Beau Parkinson

Psychology – Esperanza Soriano-Sanchez

Social Work – Barbara Carpenter

Sociology – William Cockrell

Accounting – Kristen Chance

Computing Computing – Andy Abbott

Finance – Brennan Ferguson

Management – Caleb Lyle

Marketing – Adam Carroll

EDDH – Rachel Fisher and Lillian Barth

Primary Education – Justin Knight

Primary Education – Collaborative – Sarah Kathryn Murdaugh and Lauren Vick

EXNS – Allied Health – Kordell Primus

EXNS – Health Promotion – Brittany McGainey

EXNS – Nutrition and Wellness – Emily Culver

EXNS – Strength and Conditioning – James Bloomer

Family and Consumer Sciences – Human Development and Family Studies – Asha Balaam-Reed

Art – Ashlyn Capps and Emma Lamoureux

Communication Studies – Abby Jo Askins

Mass Communication – SarahAnn Funderburk

Music – Madison Hendrix

Music Education – Daniel Moore

Musical performance – Thomas Frost and Kane White

Theater – Cameron Wasner

Several students have also been honored as Who’s Who among university students based on their academic achievements, service to the UM community, and involvement on campus:

Abby Jo Askins, Solomon Balaam-Reed, Meg Bowen, Candler Brown, Taylor Chatman, Claudia Chisolm, Alexander Cochran, Heather Collier, Christine Compton, Madelen Harris, Alexandria Hawkins, Madison Lawrence, Kaleigh Parker, Madison Robinson, Jill Sharpe and Meagon Williams were honored as Who’s Who.

This year’s UM Student Government Association cabinet members were also honored at the event:

Thomas Dillard – President SGA

Natalie Seavers – Vice-President SGA

Caitlin Blackburn – Administrative Vice-President

Josiah Garrett – Treasurer

Solomon Balaam-Reed – Senior Class President

Alexandria Hawkins – UPC Coordinator

Abby Clark – Director of Diversity and Campus Outreach

Anakate Andrasko – Student Administrator

Marissa Fletcher – Executive Secretary

Whitney Smitherman – Clerk of the Senate

Jacob Heath – Director of Social Services

Emily Torres – Director of External Affairs

Heather Collier – Pro-Tempore President

Abby Jo Askins – Director of Public Relations

Source link

Comments are closed.